Wiltshire Council Where everybody matters

MINUTES

Meeting:MELKSHAM AREA BOARDPlace:Melksham House, Market Place, Melksham, SN12 6ESDate:20 May 2013Start Time:2.30 pmFinish Time:3.15 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Kevin Fielding (Democratic Services Officer),Tel: 01249 706612 or (e-mail) kevin.fielding@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Pat Aves, Cllr Terry Chivers, Cllr Jon Hubbard, Cllr David Pollitt, Cllr Jonathon Seed and Cllr Roy While

Wiltshire Council Officers

Alison Sullivan – Community Area Manager Niki Lewis – Service Director Kevin Fielding – Democratic Services Officer

Town and Parish Councils

Keevil Parish Council – Jerry Wickham Poulshot Parish Council – Steve Housby

<u>Agenda</u> <u>Item No.</u>	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
1	Appointments
	Election of the Chairman
	Cllr Jon Hubbard was elected Chairman for the forthcoming year.
	Election of the Vice Chairman
	Cllr Jonathon Seed was elected Vice Chairman for the forthcoming year.
	Appointments to Outside Bodies and Working Groups
	 Community Area Transport Group (CAT-G) – Cllr Jonathon Seed & Cllr Jon Hubbard.
	Melksham Community Area Partnership – Cllr Terry Chivers.
	 Melksham Youth Issues Group (CAYPIG) – Cllr Jon Hubbard & Cllr Pat Aves.
	Shadow Community Operations Boad (SCOB) – Cllr Roy While.
	• Youth Advisory Group (YAG) – Cllr Jon Hubbard.
	 Work Experience Group – Cllr David Pollitt.